LUSH: Beach Babes

Whilst at the Lush Bromley Summer Bloggers Event we looked at some suggested products for battling the frizz and sunshine whilst on a beach break this summer.

IMG_2863

With this little collection you should be able to keep that beach holiday feeling whether at home or abroad, whilst keeping your skin soft, sweet smelling and crucially protected from the UV rays of the sun!

Ocean Salt is one of my favourite Lush products. It’s a face and body scrub that smells so refreshing you can’t help but feel invigorated and energised after using it. I love to apply the scrub to my arms and legs, rub it in using circular motions and then leave it on for a couple of minutes before washing it off, giving the avocado in Ocean Salt an opportunity to moisturise my skin. It leaves my skin soft and exfoliated and really helps prevent in grown hairs, the inevitable hazard of conforming to 21st Century hairless female beauty standards.

IMG_2868I love the Lush toner waters, they’re a great way to refresh your face and form an important part of my daily cleansing routine. Personally I usually use the Tea Tree Toner as I suffer from oily skin, however we were recommended the Breath Of Fresh Air spray for a beach holiday to brighten and cool our sun soaked skin!

Top Tip! Put your Breath of Fresh Air toner water in the fridge for an extra cooling spritz at the end of a summer’s day!

I often find that Lush perfumes are a bit hit or miss with me, and I don’t think I had had a sniff of the cheerful looking Sun perfume before this bloggers event and I was pleasantly surprised! Designed to capture the happiness of basking in the sun, this scent contains light orange notes and whilst sweet is not a dense or sickly sweet, rather a fruity and refreshing one.

A Lush product I have been tempted by many times is the Sea Spray. Perfect for taming those tangles after a day at sea showing off your best surfer girl moves, it smells lovely and contains seaweed to replenish the moisture in your hair.

The product I selected from this little collection to take home and try out in more detail was the Million Dollar Moisturiser so prepare for an in depth blog post on this SPF 30 product soon!

One thought on “LUSH: Beach Babes

Leave a Reply

