Skincare Sunday: Cupcake Lush Facemask

Hope you’ve all had a lovely weekend! My mission to go entirely cruelty free continues (it’s getting harder now, cruelty free makeup for oily, sensitive skin tips are welcomed!) and this week it’s the turn of Lush’s Cupcake fresh face mask.

Lush Facemask Cupcake Skincare Blog

I returned five empty lush pots to the store a few of weeks ago to be recycled and for my efforts (granted, very little effort) I was rewarded with a free fresh face mask of my choosing. As these retail at £6.50 per pot, I was pretty chuffed to walk out of the store with one for nothing (well, for the price of five other products I’ve used). I chose the delicious smelling Cupcake as its chocolately goodness promised to ‘cleanse and clarify’ my troublesome skin.

Lush Cupcake face mask blog blogger

The consistency is lovely and thick, and whilst the idea of smearing a sweet smelling substance on oily skin seems counter productive, after using the mask a couple of times a week for the last few weeks I’ve noticed a really nice difference in the amount of oil my skin produces. It doesn’t dry out too much, but also doesn’t have a constant sheen to it, which is my constant aim!

I apply reasonably thick layer of the mask to my skin and leave it for about 15 minutes before gently washing off with warm water. I then spray a little of the tea tree toner water on my face and wipe with a cotton pad. This leaves my skin soft, clean and much less greasy than it started! My skin is fairly sensitive and as with almost all Lush products, it doesn’t flare up at all.

Lush Cupcake Facemask Face Mask Chocolate spot spotty

2 thoughts on “Skincare Sunday: Cupcake Lush Facemask

Leave a Reply

