Love Actually Is All Around

Travelling around during the Christmas period I had my 2014 Love Actually moment; that moment when you see a family, friends or couple embrace the love and unity that the festive period can bring. In Hamburg I spotted this couple carrying their huge Christmas tree home. It was about one degree out, and everyone was wrapped up in jumpers, coats, scarves and hats and something about the sight of this adorable pair lugging a tree along the riverbank made me smile. I wondered where they were going, whether they had a cosy fireplace at home to curl up in front of, who would be in charge of decorating the tree and what film they might watch whilst they admired their handiwork. My aim in 2015 is to try and snap as many moments of human connection as I can (within obvious boundaries) so here is my first, festive photograph.

Christmas Love Couple Cute Hamburg Germany Tree Black and white Photo photography

One thought on “Love Actually Is All Around

Leave a Reply

