November Favourites

It’s that time of year again, some say the most wonderful time of the year, and thus it is time for my November Favourites. Which I will be sharing with you whether you like it or not!

Costa Christmas Gingerbread Latte
Costa Gingerbread Latte

With the cold weather and dark afternoons comes all the Christmas drinks! Whilst I’m a solid Starbucks fan when it comes to the Pumpkin Spice Latte, Costa holds my heart at Christmas. This is partly because when I worked as a Christmas Elf (a story for another day, dear reader) there was a Costa opposite the Grotto and the staff there were always so lovely. Anyhoo, the orange hot chocolate and gingerbread latte from Costa are just divine and yes they’re outrageously expensive but if you’re like me and need a little motivation to get out of bed in the morning then it’s the perfect winter treat.

Yankee Candle Fireside Treats Scented
Fireside Treats – Image from Yankee Candle

Fireside Treats Yankee Candle. This was the ‘fragrance of the month’ (i.e. a discounted candle) a month or two ago and I picked up the little diddy sized one and it’s been the perfect accompaniment to Bonfire Night. It’s smoky sweet smell of roasting marshmallows is delicious and it’s made my room feel cosy and snug on cold nights. Yum yum!

Lush Luxury Lush Pud Blog November Favourites
Luxury Lush Pud Image from Lush
Lush Luxury Pud Bath Bomb
Luxury Lush Pud in Action!

The Luxury Lush Pud from Lush is the most fun bath bomb you’ll ever buy, I promise. The shape of a Christmas Pudding with the colour scheme of a Lisa Frank notebook, this bath bomb turns your bath into the most amazing artwork of bright and bold colours. It’s got a lovely relaxing and light lavender fragrance and left my bath (and me) smelling lovely all evening. So grab a few before they’re gone as they’re part of the limited edition Christmas range!

Eylure False Eyelashes Natural Lash
Eylure Naturals Image from Eylure
Eylure Natural Preglues Eyelashes False Lash Easy
Eyelashes in action!

.I’ve never worn false eyelashes in my life. Having fair hair means that heavy eye makeup often makes me feel like I’ve just dunked my head in a bucket of make up and hoped for the best. However, the last week of November was a busy week in the theatre for me, in a 1960s inspired production of Iolanthe. In order to keep with the times we were asked to wear false lashes and so I ventured into Superdrug to get a pair. I ended up buying the pre-glued natural lashes from Eylure which turned out to be brilliant! Super easy to apply with no eyelash glue to mess about with (something which terrified me) and I really liked the effect they had on my eyes.

Leave a Reply

