Spotty Sunday: Lush Mask

If you’ve read any of my skincare posts before you’ll know I’m a huge fan of Lush and over the last year I have made it something of a mission to use and review as many Lush skincare products as I can. I’ve now found an absolute favourite in their range, the Mask of Magnaminty. This self-preserving mask can be stored out of the fridge and lasts much longer than the Fresh Face Masks from Lush, which means you get more bang for your buck.

IMG_0561
The peppermint scent is refreshing and not overpowering, and crucially, helps keep oils and spots at bay. This mask is labelled as a “face and back pack”, and if you suffer from acne anywhere it would be a great way to soothe any sore or red areas. The ingredients are cleansing but calming, and whilst it does exfoliate gently it’s nothing like as harsh as the Lush face washes such as Dark Angels.

After using this mask my skin felt tingly and clean, and after using it a couple of times a week I’ve really noticed a difference in my skin. I would definitely recommend this to anyone with oily or spot prone skin as a gentle and cruelty free face mask.

One thought on “Spotty Sunday: Lush Mask

Leave a Reply

